I got a new desk!

Days after the fire, my friend Jan bought me a temporary desk the size of a card table from Target and office supplies so I could get back to work on More Than Ordinary.  It definitely got the job done and made my huge computer look even larger so there was that.  But lately I’ve realized I was finding every excuse in the book to drag my feet when I needed to do anything at my desk.  I would use my laptop to work from the living room, the kitchen table, anywhere but my desk, (or avoid work altogether).  I’d planned to wait until we moved out of the apartment where my study is also Torey’s bedroom to get a real desk.  But I decided I couldn’t wait any more.  Sorry Torey!  Your room while you’re home for the summer just got a little more crowded.  But I found one I love at Ethan Allen and had a groupon discount to boot.  And, for the record, Torey has been really gracious about sharing her limited space with me.  Without further ado, here it is in all its glory:

new desk

old desk

In case you’re wondering, I’m pretty sure the light shining above the new desk are the angels joining me in rejoicing.  I’m ready to get going on what’s next with my shiny new desk.  In the next few weeks, I’ll start telling you about my next projects but for now just let me say I am really excited about them!

P.S. More Than Ordinary is being released in a few short weeks and is available for pre-order now.  It is available on Amazon at your local Barnes & Noble.  Check it out!

Leave a Reply

